Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Activités pédagogiques
Activités pédagogiques
  • Activités réalisables en cours d'anglais, français, histoire, économie, droit en BEP ou Baccalauréat professionnel, à partir de documents authentiques. christiankrock@yahoo.fr. Certaines activités peuvent être adaptées aux classes de 4e et 3e de collège.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
4 septembre 2007

Anglais BEP : "Beautiful transformations" : la modalité au prétérit, le comparatif de supériorité

BEAUTIFUL TRANSFORMATIONS

OBJECTIFS : rebrasser l’expression de la modalité au prétérit et le comparatif de supériorité.

1.Prise de connaissance d’un article publicitaire adapté du quotidien singapourien

Today du 15 août 2007, p. 32-33 (voir todayonline.com).

Slim at last, after 20 years !  Hereditary Weight problem

Tan Yen Hoon 35 years old, finance manager

« I’ve always been overweight and could never fit into female clothing. For twenty years, boys and men ignored me because of my weight. I tried slimming down with exercise, but soon I regained my weight. With professional treatment,

I successfully lost 13kg. I saw results at every session at Bingo, losing 500g to 1kg.

I can fit into any type of clothes now and feel so confident and alive ! »

Bingo Weight Management is a weight loss method.

Ce document est illustré par deux photos de la jeune femme, ainsi légendées : Before

75 kg

   After

62 kg

   Total lost

13 kg

.

Les noms des produits ont été changés.

2. Vocabulary :

Find a synonym for fat. overweight

Fill in the blanks : Tan Yen’s clothes were too small or too large ; they didn’t . . . . . . fit her. / She . . . . . . weighed 75kg before the treatment. Her . . . . . . . weight now is 62kg.

Vérification de la compréhension grâce aux questions suivantes :

Her life was hell. What couldn’t she do for twenty years ? She couldn’t wear any type of clothes. She couldn’t go out with men.

What did she have to do ? She had to buy made-to-measure clothes. She had to exercise a lot.

Imagine what she wasn’t allowed to do. She wasn’t allowed to eat cakes.

3. Utiliser des comparatifs de supériorité pour décrire la vie de Tan Yen Hoon aujourd’hui.

Today Tan Yen is (slim) than before. She can wear clothes (easily) and she is (smart). Boys and men find her (attractive). She feels (confident) and she thinks life

is (nice).

Selon le niveau des élèves, possibilité de ne proposer que les adjectifs et de leur demander de construire des phrases.

4. Cas n° 2

Finally, my allergic eczema vanished !

Sheng Bin 37 years old, nurse

« I developed severe eczema due to insufficient sleep and heavy stress. For ten years, this problem affected my confidence as a nurse, as I couldn’t even solve my own skin problem.

Discouraged, demoralized, I isolated myself from others. After two months of treatment at Super, my eczema has cleared up significantly ! »

Super is a set of skin care products.

Ce document est illustré par deux photos de la jeune femme, avant et après.

Les élèves imaginent une affiche publicitaire pour Super skin care products, incluant les éléments suivants :

-les deux photos légendées de Sheng Bin : avant/après.

Faites-la parler : elle raconte :

-ce qu’elle ne pouvait pas faire avant : I couldn’t meet other people

-ce qu’elle devait faire : I had to use a lot of skin care products

-ce qu’elle n’avait pas le droit de faire : I wasn’t allowed to wear make-up.

-elle évoque sa situation aujourd’hui grâce à Super skin care products (3 comparatifs de supériorité) : Thanks to Super skin care products, I am more confident/more attractive/nicer/more smiling/happier/more friendly.

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité